top of page

God strengthens the weak

God hears us when we fall short. When we think 🤔 life couldn't get any worse. God will make a way when there is no way. He has done it plenty of times for me and I know he can do it for you as well. When you put your trust in him he will see and answer you. God has a plan for all of us, and then some might not be easy. But in the midst of it, God has all of it in his hands. He will work it out for you if you give it all to him. He will strengthen you, and help you overcome the giant. When you feel God isn't hearing you don't be dismayed. He hears all and knows all as well. God sometimes will stay quiet to see what you're going to do. Teachers are always quiet 🤫 during a test. That's what strengthens you it teaches you to count on him and to know he will direct all paths. Just stay still and know God has this. Faith can be hard but it's so worth it when it's for God.

Isaiah 41:10 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed: for I am thy God. I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

I use to think I had to have everything figured out in my life and sometimes I would cry myself to sleep because I am so hard on myself. But that never stopped me, I kept pushing and praying through trails that came my way. No, it wasn't always easy, but it wasn't always hard either. God will never put you through something you can't handle. He knows you may struggle but that also keeps you reminded that you need him.


Trust what God Blocks:

2 Timothy 4:17 Notwithstanding the Lord stood with me, and strengthened me; that by me the preaching might be fully known, and that all the Gentiles might hear: and I was delivered out of the mouth of the lion.

Trusting what God blocks is hard at times, it's something I have had to learn how to do a couple of years back. He takes you through things not because he wants to hurt you, but so you will know and be reminded who he is. Don't forget that God knows you and your heart. He knows the outcome every time. And sometimes that's hard to deal with not knowing what to do and having to wait for him. But he is never wrong, trusting what God blocks build strength. It's one way to get closer to god. When you pray for something and you keep waiting and waiting doesn't mean it won't happen, may just be that it's not for you right now. God has perfect timing and knows what and when we need things. So don't be discouraged if you haven't received what you have been waiting for. Have faith he has it all taken care of.

God will give you strength when you feel weak and defeated. God will never leave your side and he will fight battles for you if only you stay still and pray and seek him through.

2 Samuel 22:33 God is my strength and power: and he maketh my way perfect.

He will secure your path as you walk the journey he has for you. Some days it might be hard and some days it will be easy. But never stop being thankful for how far he has brought you and what is yet to come.

Jeremiah 30:11 For I am with thee, saith the Lord, to save thee: though I make a full end of all nations whither I have scattered thee: but I will correct thee in measure, and will not leave thee altogether unpunished.

God will deliver you from things that are trying to hurt you. This is why you need to stay prayed up and focused on him. He will give you the strength to conquer what is trying to destroy or hinder you.

Luke 1:37 For with God nothing shall be impossible.

That's why you should always lean on him and pray to him about everything. He will seek you through even when somedays you wonder if he heard your prayers. That's where strength comes into play. You will have the strength to wait, seek, and listen to what God wants.

1 John 4:4 Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you than he that is in the world.

Anything that you feel you can't do, pray and God will stand before you. He will protect you from harm and he will make a way if it's meant for you. Many times I had to pray and seek God because I wasn't always the type to let someone else fight my battles. But once I started serving the Lord I had to learn the hard way not going to lie. I eventually learned that if I pray for those that stand in my way to harm me or if I pray for things that are out of my control I knew that God will fight my battles for me and the best comes out of that. I have received many more blessings letting God fight my battles than I did when I fought my own. So trust me when I tell you to pray and have faith he will fight your battles because he will.

Psalms 34:19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

I had a lot more battles that I was alone on when I wasn't serving God, versus now when I have been serving God. He has removed me from paths that I thought were good but truly they were going to harm me. He knew they would and sometimes I would be like what the heck, why am I having to go through all this crap. But little did I know at the time Jesus went through a ton when he was on this earth. Just because you are walking with God doesn't mean you won't encounter trouble days. Just means you won't be alone because he is with you through it all. Battles come and go but God he is permanent. As long as you seek him and read the living word to feed your spirit you will learn and embrace the love he has for you. He will give you special gifts that are amazing to use and he will teach you how to use them and when all for his favor.



God hears the 💔brokenhearted:

Psalms 34:17-18

(17) The righteous cry and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.

(18) The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.

God knows when we have struggles and when we are feeling down. He hears the brokenhearted. He will heal and give you strength when you are at rock bottom. Pray and ask God to give you strength to overcome being brokenhearted. Sometimes the things we think are best for us he removes them and blesses us with something better. Everything happens for a reason, so try and pray and stay away from doubt. Because God will give you strength to overcome battles that trouble the heart. Emotions of all kinds are in his hands release them all to him and he will bless you because he is stronger than we. That's why we all need him. He can cure what we can't on our own.



Psalm 35:18 I will give thee thanks in the great congregation: I will praise thee among much people.

Psalm 62:8 trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.

Give praise for having great days, and bad days. Learn to have him fight your battles and you stay calm from wrath. God has shown me many ways and why I should be thankful even in hard times because everything I have planned ain't always the best thing. Sometimes he has more for us than we do. I always ask God to strengthen me even on my best days. I thank him so much for everything he has done for me. He has brought me out of a lot in my past and I know he can do the same for you and in different ways. What God has taught me is not too dependent on others but to depend on him because he is what matters most. As long as you walk with God you are covered and give your worries to him. Perfect love cast out fear,

and he can take things that weakens you and make you stronger with those trials. He gives those trials for a reason and sometimes it's to give us a lesson we needed to be taught. Testimonies of all kinds that we go through we can lift up others and tell them about what God has done for us through those battles to brighten up their day or teach them something. God works through us to get to others. In tough battles, I would always think about Job and how God allowed Satan to attack him for Job to show obedience. Job had a lot of questions as to why he was going through those battles but he never lose faith. Instead of being patient, he was obedient. So always trust the process no matter how long it takes and no matter good or bad. Because God has a reason for all of it. He will provide when things get too bad and he will provide when things are going great so never forget to be thankful.

This is the true meaning of strength.


Make sure to follow and like my page on Facebook and on Pinterest.

Be Blessed ♥


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Follow

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

©2021 by Cecelia Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page