top of page

How to walk like Jesus and how he can change your life



Have you ever wanted to learn how to walk more like Jesus? Have you had constant thoughts in your mind that you aren't good enough and you're not going to make it? I am living proof that you can and you will if you believe in your heart and follow Jesus and seek God for his word. When God blessed me with my husband, I then was blessed with something way bigger and that would be me being saved by my savior Jesus. I then got my first bible and then the very first book I read was Genesis. I enjoyed 😍 that book, it explained everything and it was like I was addicted and couldn't put it down. That's because God's Word is the Living Word. We need that Living Word every day to feed our spirit so we can learn how Jesus walked this earth. I have listed some verses and I am going to explain how it has helped me. But note I am still learning every day how to walk and serve God. I am not perfect by any means.


  • 1 John 1:7

But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all sin.


This taught me to walk in truth, to tell God everything even when I know I was wrong he already knows I still had to tell him. It also taught me to pray the blood of Jesus over me and to let Jesus come into my heart and change me to the woman in his sight. Ask for forgiveness and continue to do your best to walk right. Stay away from things that are wicked because those are spirits that can follow you and they can be hard to get rid of.


  • Colossians 2:6-7

(6) As ye have therefore received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk ye in him:

(7) Rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving.


As you have accepted Jesus into your life, you need to walk like him as well. Have you ever heard the saying, "As soon as you get saved, there are going to be people that watch your every move so they can point out something wrong."? I have, and let me tell you when you get saved you're going to have more convictions than you did before you got saved. Because now you will learn right from wrong and things you used to do can haunt you. But Jesus forgives and forgets, and you are moving in learning steps. Which will mean that you are still going to mess up but you're going to know how it can be fixed by praying and letting God fix it. So when you start having random people pointing out mistakes that you are making just know pray for them and keep on going because God knows your heart and he knows the path you are trying to take. He also knows what you want to be changed and what you have struggled with. So don't listen to people when they start pointing figures because we are all trying Jesus never said we were going to be pitch-perfect no sin anymore.


  • Romans 8:5

For they that are after the flesh do mind the things of the flesh; but they that are after the Spirit the things of the Spirit.


We should be seeking God every day and praying to walk like him. We should always seek wisdom and understanding of the word. God will teach you the way. Pray and ask God to open your eyes and help you walk the journey he has for you. Give him all your worries and pray and ask him to help you keep a calm mind and heart when you go through things you don't understand during your journey. We should be seeking to do right by God and not of what we used to be before being saved.


  • Romans 6:4

Therefore we are buried with him by baptism into death: that like as Christ was raised up from the dead by the glory of the Father, even so, we also should walk in newness of life.


Lay down the old you and when people try to bring up the past tell them that's not you anymore. The old you has died and the new you lives in Christ. Start walking in Jesus Christ, and reading your bible every day. I speak for myself, I slip and when I do I feel the conviction. That's because God is telling me I am wrong and it needs to be fixed. He will do the same for you. I will be honest I didn't start feeling convictions until I was baptized in the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. That's when I really started noticing a difference in my life. Some things I was doing I now know it is wrong and when I feel a nope 🚷 I don't do it at all. I encourage you, pray about it if you need to but I encourage you to get baptized because it will transform your life. I remember the night me and my husband and mom got baptized in the cold ❄ talk about hyperthermia, but I did it because I knew I needed to. Something was there telling me too. I kid you not when I closed my eyes and went under I saw darkness and dirt everywhere, but while I was being raised up out of the pond water I saw a waterfall. Not just any kind of waterfall I have seen before, it was clear and beautiful and bright. I have never seen anything like it. Truly amazing and would love to see it again one day. I am telling you today, it's worth it!! Trust me!!


  • 2 John 1:6

And this is love, that we walk after his commandments. This is the commandments, that, as ye have heard from the beginning, ye should walk in it.


The ten commandments are very important from God himself and then Jesus didn't take but added and taught a better way to make sure you walk in them the right way. Jesus had to walk them as well when he was here. Could you imagine being taught by Jesus and knowing that you are being taught the right way without a doubt? And seeing all the amazing gifts he had and how he used them. I would have to say that it would be so cool to see that. That being said how Jesus taught us to pray on our knees in secret and make our prayers known to our Father. I will tell you also you can pray everywhere at any time, I pray at work while I am working, and sometimes if I need a break, I walk outside and pray to him. He loves when we talk to him throughout the day.


  • Psalm 147:1

Praise ye the Lord: for it is good to sing praises unto our God; for it is pleasant; and praise is comely.


Our Father loves when we give thanks to him. I always say thank you Father for another day and chance to do better than I did yesterday. It's good not to always ask for things and to simply say thank you. Some days my whole prayer is Thank you, Lord. He knows your heart and knows everything you need before you ask for it. But that doesn't mean he doesn't want you to come to him and ask. Just means you want to thank him for everything he has already blessed you with.


  • Colossians 3:13

Forbearing one another, and forgiving one another, if any man have a quarrel against any: even as Christ forgave you, so also do ye.


Jesus wants us to be more forgiving like he was. Anytime you feel it's hard to forgive someone ask God to help you to forgive them. Ask God to come into your heart and soften it, help you to let go of faults and forgive and forget like Jesus. Because Jesus forgives us so it's fair we forgive others as he does or we are just at fault. I know it can be hard at times, but that's also how God teaches us how to be more like Jesus and shows us ways do to so.


  • Matthew 5:39

But I say unto you, That ye resist not evil: but whosoever shall smite thee on thy right cheek, turn to him the other also.


This is something it has taken me a while to learn but I did eventually. When people do you wrong instead of seeking revenge, stop and let God do that job. He is our Father and that's his department. We should stay focused on God because seeking revenge can hinder our blessing God has for us. So always pray to God and tell him to remove any bitterness, or anger from your heart. It will take some time, but with God anything is possible.





Walking the path Jesus has for us and like him as well can be hard. But through faith, we can accomplish what Jesus has for us. Pray to him and seek his word. When things don't make sense to you ask him for understanding of the verse. God will either show you or he will tell you. Wait for God to guide you to where you need to be and when.




You can also find my blogs on Pinterest and Facebook.

Be Blessed! ♥



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Follow

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

©2021 by Cecelia Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page