top of page

Must Dare, Self Care




Day to day can get busy and can get stressful for a lot of us. Specially if you have illness that don't make it any easier like anxiety and depression. Sometimes we feel when need to escape and breath but find it hard to do because of busy life toles. We all need time for ourselves, some of us may need it more often than others. Self care is very important for us because it allows us to relax and unwind daily activities of a busy life. The best part is there is no limit on how many self care days to give yourself. So take as many as needed. Take these 10 tips and apply them to your life, I guarantee you will notice a difference and so will others.






1. Candles- I don't know about you but I love candles. Specially the vanilla and coffee bean scented ones. They are the best at making your room smell great to me anyways. Many people even get waxer with the wax cubes for relaxation but to me candles are better but what ever works you is best as well. I also personally have a essential oil diffuser, that works great for relaxation, and can promote great sleep. I use them both with candles lit and its like I am in heaven. So go out and stock up on candles or wax cubes. If you want to give the essential oil diffuser are shot then go right ahead. Whatever works for you and keeps you relaxed is the point.





2. Clean House- I don't know about you but I relax better when I clean. Personally it makes me feel like I conquered the day with accomplishment. I know it sounds crazy but if you give it a try and play some music in the background you will be amazed at the feeling you can get from just cleaning alone. I love it and the best part is everything is clean. So it's like killing 2 birds with one stone.



3. Reading- I enjoy reading and I enjoy the peace it brings while I am learning. Did you know the more you read the more you learn new things without even realizing it. It's true sounds crazy but true. The best part about reading is you can just about go anywhere and do just that. Doesn't matter what you read if it relaxes you and brings happiness then do so. I read many books from romance novels, to random blogs, to health books, to my kjv bible. I enjoy it because I am also learning while I am doing the very things that relaxes me. So if that interests you then go grab a book or go search the web for blogs. There are many out here that can teach you many things. Might even encourage you to write your own blog or book.





4. Writing- I keep a praying journal I write in as well as me writing blogs for my business. When I write in my prayer journal I feel relieved 😌 and stress free. Because I am talking to God in my journal. I put everything that happens through my day in my journal each day and to be honest it also lets me go back and read what happened those days and how I am doing with my anxiety. Writing can release many emotions and can help with stress and depression as well. You don't have to write to make public you can write and keep a personal journal with you that only you know about or a prayer journal that you and God know about. Maybe you will then enjoy writing that you make want to go further and do blogs or a book. The best part about writing is that it's a lot like reading you can almost do it anywhere. There is no time limit on it as well you can take as long as you need too when writing or readding.





5. Walking- Walking is a very great way to release endorphins. And balances anxiety and depression and other illness that people go through. I know through busy days and work its sometimes hard to find time or the energy to get out everyday and walk. So make a goal plan to choose 3 days out of a week to walk 30 minutes. Walking also keeps weight balanced as well. The more steps you take the more calories you burn. Crazy Tip: Walking burns more calories than running. It's true, I couldn't believe it either at first but once I researched and read some health blogs its true. Walking also brightens your mood, if you are having a bad day or sad get out and o for a walk. It doesn't have to be a very long walk to get the same benefits. So get out, and enjoy the sun and wind. If it's cold out get a jacket don't let a little cold stop you from unwinding when needed.




6. Travel- Even when you don't feel like getting out and about, do it anyways. Go to the park if you have a dog or dogs take them with you. Get out and adventure out to beautiful scenery. Go to the beach listen to the waves and put your feet in the sand kick back and enjoy the smell of the ocean breeze. Go to the mountains view the highest points and leave little x to mark you was there. Take pictures to have memories. Learning experiences wait around the corner for travelers because it's new to you. So get out and explore! It will as well make you feel great to see and empierce new things.





7. Riding Bikes- Riding bikes is another great way to get out and unwind after a long week or what ever the issue may be. Riding bikes help boost immune system and boost moods. When I go bike riding I also think about the positive side to every negative thought I have. It normally balances out and makes me where I don't focus so much on the bad but rather on the good. So grab a bike and get to riding!




8. Spa Time- Go to a spa to relax or make one in your own home. Go get some face mask and face oils a steamer, and do you finger nails 💅 The best way to unwind is to make yourself feel more better is with bubble baths as well. Kick back and relax with some wine 🍷 and don't think about anything just concentrate on relaxing and being at peace. Don't forget to go back and grab the 1st pointer I discussed in this blog, Candles. Can't beat it. ♥





9. Yoga- Yoga 🧘‍♂️ is another way to relax and give your self you time that is needed. I love Yoga, in fact I try my best to do Yoga at least 4 days out of a week. Not only does it relax you mentally, it also builds strength and tones muscle. It's a great way to stay healthy as well. Yoga has been known to help with muscle strains if done the correct way... That's where Yoga Blogs come in hand at. So make sure you are doing the poses correct and you will notice a difference by the 4rth time ⌚Usually with balance, you will notice you can balance more than you could at first.





10. Dance- Dancing your day away is a good way to brighten up your day and unwind stressful thoughts. Turn on you favorite music and start dancing 🎶 I can't count how many times I danced to a song and it put me in a way better mood then I was before I started. Try it with a group of friends our just you alone at home. Sign up for local dance classes near you. They as well are great way to stay fit and healthy while relaxing your body with movements and relaxing your mind.




These 10 tips are the best at relaxing your mind and body. I would love to hear feedback on how these tips helps each and every one of you. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Stay tuned and follow for more!


Be Blessed ♥


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Follow

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

©2021 by Cecelia Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page