top of page

Things you should know about Dog Moms





I know, I know, silly as it seems dog moms go through just as much as actual mom with kids. Hard to believe but if you don't have dogs in your home you wouldn't know then. I personally have 3 yorkie terriers and 2 cats. I love them so very much, they mean everything to me. But I will say there are people out here that are confused to why dog moms have just as much credit as actual moms. We do here's why:





  1. We show love to our fur babies just as we would if we had actual kids. We play with them and show them they matter. Dogs can understand just as well as kids, I can't count how many times I have heard people say dogs are dumb they don't know what we know. And some of that is correct but, some of it isn't. It all depends on how you raised your dog. Mine I can ask them "Want food?" And all 3 of mine are there why is that you might ask, because they know the word food and they know what it means. So trust us dog moms we know our fur kids know just as much as our actual kids. (Note: I don't have kids, but if I did it still applies.)

  2. How is it that people say that we as dog moms or cat mom don't stay stress out? We do, when our fur babies get sick we are running around with our heads cut off trying to find the best vet, (which side note, isn't easy) then we have to make sure our mommy alert modes don't go off when talking to them. Because just as protected as moms are over their kids, so are we. (Extremely protective) We will just about knock someone out if they even so much look at our fur kids the wrong way. So yeah, speaking for dog moms we stay stressed with daily task, and health of our fur kids.

  3. When you see a dog mom struggling to get her babies in the car don't just stand there, go help. I can't tell you how many time I have been out and about with my little ones and sure enough I catch someone just staring but not offering to help when I am holding 3 leashes with 3 dogs attached to bottom... ugh... so stressful. Speaking for dog moms we need help so please don't hesitate to ask. Unless you see our fur babies not happy to see you then just stay back. ( Positive side note: We are pretty tough dog moms) 💪

  4. As dog moms we often catch ourselves dosing off and then having to wake up because you aren't watching the dog as you would if you was awake. In my defense, I share a queen size bed with of course my husband and my 3 yorkie terriers. And no I don't lay straight in bed actually its the exact opposite. I lay mostly like a paper clip. That's right, a paper clip, because my little ones take up most the bed along with my husband. So if you see a random dog mom snoozing just let her sleep just do it... We so tired because chances are she probably slept like a paper clip or much worse. (Side note: Most dog moms love coffee ☕)

  5. Dog moms always are cleaning after their fur kids as well kids. You know how kids will take the toys out of the toy boxes and pretty much destroy the bedroom or living room with toys everywhere. Moms will go behind them and pick it up and try and vacuum and make sure there is no harmful objects that could possibly hurt the kids. Well same thing goes for dog mom only difference is: ours don't talk. Let me explain.. Ours wouldn't tell you if you are about to step on a bone that they chewed on for more than a hour ⏳ and has a point on it. I am speaking for myself once again... 😂 I can't count how many times I have stepped on bones or sticks from outside and hoped around on one foot while holding the other. (Side note: Have you ever caught your dog looking at you while hoping and holding your foot in the air?) 😂 Priceless

  6. Dog moms go shopping for the fur babies just as moms would their kids. Only difference is dog moms buy mostly chew toys and chew bones and cute costumes and/or outfits for the fur babies. I met a sweet lady at work one day back when I worked as a cashier she came in my line and ya'll cutest things ever. She had her fur baby I believe it was a shih tzu very beautiful and she bought actual newborn baby cloths and cut out a whole for her tail and her hair was short on her tummy and back but she had long hair around her face, feet, and tail. She had little bows in her hair above her ears. So adorable. 😍 So we love to buy and dress up our little ones as we do our kids.

  7. Talk about photos, I have so many pictures of my fur kids until it isn't even funny. I have big pictures to little pictures even have my fur kids individual albums. My fur kids have Christmas pictures, Halloween pictures, Easter pictures, July 4rth pictures. I mean they have it all. Dog moms love to take pictures of their fur babies. 😍 📸 It's like natural to us if we see them even sit a certain way and you see our jaw drop you already know snap 📸 We post it all over social media and want to share to the world of our fur babies. If you have dog moms friends you will understand this because the whole house you have random photos on the wall of your fur kids posing a certain way. 🖼

  8. Now as many as you know food is all of our favorites. Kids come in and eat the food their moms cook and so do fur kids. Dog moms we can relate to when shopping we have to find the right ingredients for health of our fur kids. We want to make sure our fur kids are healthy and they enjoy the food as well. We even search dog recipes blogs on Pinterest. As well as dog treats to how to make them from scratch. We all can admit we have a board filled with nothing but dog food recipes and treats. Or at least I do anyways, I ain't got no shame in the game when it comes to my fur kids. I'm so concerned with health facts that I will literally stand in the pet aisle in Walmart and read everything on the back of dog food dry and wet before I even buy it for my fur kids. So us dog moms we have just as much of a time making sure or fur babies are healthy as actual moms with kids.

  9. When is comes to grooming I go over and beyond to make sure my fur kids have soft fur while have nutrients for skin. It's a struggle because as dog moms we can admit not everywhere sells good products and once again with reading the labels and ingredients on the back of the bottles. That be us because we don't just use just anything or at least I don't. I try my best to stay with Coconut oil shampoos and conditioners for my babies, because it makes them smell and feel so soft. While also coconut oil is good for their skin and keeps flakes away just like for us as humans I use coconut oil on my scalp to deep condition it and hair. I will say this I highly recommend Chewy.com They have really good shampoos and conditioners for great prices and they are a trust worthy company. I have been ordering from them for years.

  10. As a dog mom I have to say I don't like company anymore. Let me explain... 👓 I used to like hanging with friends and going out almost everyday and being social but when I was introduced to my 3 littles ones and I started to realize they are all I need. It's weird but dog moms can relate we like talking and chatting but we really just want to stay home with our fur babies and be happy with them. It's something about our fur babies that take hold of our hearts and that is all we ever want after that. Truly is the best feeling in world. So note dog moms we do like to get out most of time when we do we have our fur babies with us but mostly we like to stay home and comfy and play with them because it's so peaceful than to be out in the world.



Through all the struggles though it's totally worth every hair on everything, every sleepless night, and every peaceful day that I wouldn't trade for nothing in the world. I enjoy being a dog mom and I enjoy the comfort they bring each and everyday. My babies are spoiled but it means so much to me to know they think of me as the best human ever.



This is what a dog mom goes through on daily basis. Hoe you enjoyed it and stay tuned for more blogs 🌸


Be Blessed ♥



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Follow

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

©2021 by Cecelia Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page